About Us

Our Staff

First Name Last Name Grade Email Paula Todd Art paula.todd@apsva.us Alison Yeich Art alison.yeich@apsva.us Hadia Ahmed Building Substitute hadia.ahmed@apsva.us Karen Caldwell Building Substitute karen.caldwell@apsva.us Charles Harvey Building Substitute charles.harvey@apsva.us Guadelupe Figueroa Cafeteria Manager guadalupe.figueroa@apsva.us Joanna Hickmott Counselor joanna.hickmott@apsva.us Olivia Proietti Counselor olivia.proietti@apsva.us Danielle Anctil ESOL danielle.anctil@apsva.us Jeanie Chai ESOL jeanie.chai@apsva.us Halee Wilson ESOL halee.wilson@apsva.us Jewel […]

Transportation Information

Bus information is sent to families directly from Arlington Public Schools Department of Transportation during the end of August.The following ASFS-specific resources will be of interest to families regarding transportation to and from school: Student Arrival and Dismissal Information ASFS Circulation Map ASFS Multimodal Map As part of our serious commitment to environmentally-positive living and […]

Contact Us

Arlington Science Focus School 1501 N. Lincoln St., Arlington, VA 22207 Mary Begley, Principal Barbara Jones, Assistant Principal School Hours: 9:00 AM – 3:41 PM Main Office: 703.228.7670 Attendance: 703.228.7672 Clinic: 703.228.2333 Extended Day: 703.228.8086 Webmaster: charles.harvey@apsva.us 

About Us

Arlington Science Focus School is designed to develop extensive understanding of science content and process through inquiry-based learning. Students embark on exciting adventures each day where science content is used as the catalyst to teach all subject areas by using natural inquiry to develop students’ thinking skills for analyzing, reflecting, problem-solving, and hypothesizing. We believe […]