Families

Our Staff

First Name Last Name Position Email Paula Todd Art paula.todd@apsva.us Alison Yeich Art alison.yeich@apsva.us Hadia Ahmed Building Substitute hadia.ahmed@apsva.us Karen Caldwell Building Substitute karen.caldwell@apsva.us Charles Harvey Building Substitute charles.harvey@apsva.us Guadelupe Figueroa Cafeteria Manager guadalupe.figueroa@apsva.us Joanna Hickmott Counselor joanna.hickmott@apsva.us Olivia Proietti Counselor olivia.proietti@apsva.us Danielle Anctil ESOL danielle.anctil@apsva.us Jeanie Chai ESOL jeanie.chai@apsva.us Halee Wilson ESOL halee.wilson@apsva.us Extended […]

Reading Resources

Looking for something to read? Check out these websites for FREE online books, stories, poems, and more! Speakaboos Children’s stories PBS Kids Between the Lions Folktales and fables Storyline Online From the Screen Actors Guild: story time with famous actors Barnes & Noble Storytime Online Enjoy storytime with famous authors as they share their stories. […]

Title IX Information

Title IX Coordinator: Ms Jenn Hall jennifer.hall@apsva.us APS District Title IX page  

Transportation Information

Bus information is sent to families directly from Arlington Public Schools Department of Transportation during the end of August.The following ASFS-specific resources will be of interest to families regarding transportation to and from school: Student Arrival and Dismissal Information ASFS Circulation Map ASFS Multimodal Map As part of our serious commitment to environmentally-positive living and […]

About Us

Arlington Science Focus School is designed to develop extensive understanding of science content and process through inquiry-based learning. Students embark on exciting adventures each day where science content is used as the catalyst to teach all subject areas by using natural inquiry to develop students’ thinking skills for analyzing, reflecting, problem-solving, and hypothesizing. We believe […]

English Learners

Welcome to EL at Arlington Science Focus! Students at ASFS come from all over the world and speak many different languages. Each day brings fresh new opportunities for learning. Our goals: To ensure that our English language learners attain English proficiency in order to develop high levels of academic achievement. To assist English language learners […]

Space Shuttle Simulator

Michael S. Stanton Student Space Center Space Shuttle Simulator The system was created and constructed by Michael S. Stanton, who is employed in the Defense Industry and a Retired Navy Chief, to allow elementary students the opportunity to take part in real-time shuttle mission control launch and landing simulations. He designed and made the shuttle […]

Tech @ ASFS

Digital learning and integrative technology is at the core of several programs at Arlington Science Focus School.  Mrs. Robin Gardner is the Instructional Technology Coordinator and is tasked with collaborating with teachers at all levels so that students achieve success in their learning.

Military Families

Military Families On behalf of our entire school community, welcome to Arlington Science Focus School (ASFS). We are honored to serve the children of your family. This webpage provides links to resources that may prove useful in making the transition into our community easy. As one of the 1.7 million military-connected children in America, your […]